September

August was pretty eventful – September was not!  September may be the reason for my blogging break….nothing much happened….like, at all.

I did have my first ultrasound though and have the first picture of Baby Bender #2.

Everything looks good so far!  I’ve been more tired and nauseous this time around but I think that’s partly due to having to chase a toddler around who won’t let me sleep until noon.

Jason had his first dentist appointment on the 14th.  He did great!  He’s been to the dentist so many times with me it wasn’t a big deal at all to him and was just facinated with all the things they had.  He even let them polish and flouride treat his teeth.  He likes brushing his teeth too

He got a pretty bad bug bite in the corner of his eye that made it look like he got in a fight but he was in pretty good spirits about it:

We went to the zoo on one of the nicer days and I think we got a few videos but this is the only picture we got:

After the Michigan trip and St. Louis trip last month we concluded that Jason was getting too tall for the Pack N Play so we got him a toddler travel mattress.  He mostly wants to jump on it but I think it will work well for our next trip

So yeah, that’s all I got for September 😛

 

Leave a comment