October

In October we went to the Applejack Pumpkin Patch for the first time.  We usually get our pumpkins at church and don’t bother with pumpkin patches but since Jason is old enough to enjoy it, we decided to make the trip.  They had a cute measuring thing there but he wasn’t having it….until we gave him something to look at.

.

so he’s about 3 feet tall this year.  He had a great time walking around the patch petting the pumpkins then we went back to the main area where there were swingsets, slides, a huge slide, goats to feed and pet, a kiddo tractor ride and other such fun stuff.  I think he really enjoyed himself 🙂

he enjoyed the swing more than it looks like in the picture

Jason has been keeping himself occupied around the house in whatever way he can think of.

 and yes that is a diaper on his head.  He’s also developed a taste for wasabi peas…they are quite good!

On October 22, Purdue had it’s homecoming game so we decided to attend.  Unfortunately, the day before we were supposed to leave, Jason got the stomach bug.  He was still a bit sick on Friday morning and we missed our flight by 5 minutes.  Which put us on stand-by for the rest of the day.  We got out of Wichita 3 hours later and got the second flight out of Chicago.  We got into Indy around 3:30pm instead of my originally planned noon.  It was too late at that point to go up to Yeoman and play mini-golf where Dan and I had our first date, which was a bummer.  It was a long day but Jason was feeling better so it could have been worse!  The game went well.  We won and Jason was very good the whole time.  We had lunch there and he fell asleep during the 4th quarter.  We hung out with our friends back at the tailgate site after the game and went back to Mike and Tammy’s house for the night.  It was great to see everyone again.  On Sunday we drove over to Muncie to spend a few days with my family.  We were joined for lunch by my aunt, uncle, cousin, grandpa and grandma so it was nice to see them too.  Then we had a birthday cake in honor of my dad and Jason.

The weather was kind of nasty on Monday so we mostly just hung out and caught up with my parents.  On Tuesday morning we went to the Muncie Children’s museum.  Jason had a lot of fun exploring around there.  After lunch I felt pretty crappy and came down with the stomach bug too.  It sucks to be sick on vacation but at least I was at my parent’s house.  I felt better by Wednesday which is good because that’s when we were scheduled to fly back home.  Our flights were thankfully  unremarkable.

Jason decided to be Superman this year for Halloween.  Of course when I say he decided I  mean I decided and yes he was Superman last year but the costume still fit!  I had to work and we weren’t going to any parties so I figured why buy a new costume?  Besides, he makes a great Superman

On the pregnancy front, the stomach bug totally ruined my “no puking while pregnant” record, but I hardly think that counts!  Anyway, I think the bloat is giving way to an actual bump…here’s about 14 weeks or so

 

 

Leave a Reply

RSS RSS of a Yammer Queen

  • BeachBody Ultimate Reset March 27, 2014
    Hey, I’m actually using my poor neglected blog!  Figured it was the best place to review my latest health experiment. After running my first half-marathon, I was looking for something else to do and honestly get a good break from running after training for 6 months.  I knew my diet was a hot mess so […]
  • January February 22, 2012
    Once we got all the furniture moved in, we just had to touch up the paint, put up pictures, valences and a wall decal and Jason’s room was done! Nothing much else happened in January until the end when we decided it was time to potty train Jason.  A lot of my friends have had […]
  • December February 21, 2012
    ok, let me try to remember what happened in December… December 1st – I reached the halfway point in my pregnancy! Not much really!  The main thing we did was gather and plan stuff for Jason’s big boy room.  We decided to take advantage of Dan’s parents visiting for Christmas and plan on moving the […]
  • November February 9, 2012
    wow, I’m so sorry if you actually follow my blog or at least would want to.  I must have forgotten I had one or something…. Anyway, I’ll try to remember what’s happened in the past few months 😉 On November 2nd, Jason turned 2.  We didn’t have a party or anything because he’s still probably […]
  • October November 6, 2011
    In October we went to the Applejack Pumpkin Patch for the first time.  We usually get our pumpkins at church and don’t bother with pumpkin patches but since Jason is old enough to enjoy it, we decided to make the trip.  They had a cute measuring thing there but he wasn’t having it….until we gave […]
  • September November 6, 2011
    August was pretty eventful – September was not!  September may be the reason for my blogging break….nothing much happened….like, at all. I did have my first ultrasound though and have the first picture of Baby Bender #2. Everything looks good so far!  I’ve been more tired and nauseous this time around but I think that’s […]
  • August November 6, 2011
    Sorry, I’ve been a bad blogger again.  It’s terrible that I keep doing this and I really need to get better at keeping stuff updated.  Anyway,  here’s what happend in August. The month started off pretty exciting.  On August 5, I got this: What?  You don’t see the line?  I wasn’t too convinced either and […]
  • July August 19, 2011
      As I attempted to recall what happened in July only one word came to mind: HOT! It’s hard to remember what happends when your brain is melted.  It was over 100 most days in July.  I still ran but I had to move it indoor so I didn’t die.  It’s boring running on the […]
  • June August 18, 2011
    I have no idea what happend…I wrote an entire post for June and it’s gone.  I think maybe I’m the problem with blogging not the sites.  :::repeated headdesks::: Guess I’ll just charge ahead and keep wasting my time on this fruitless pursuit June: June started with Vacation Bible School.  This year I did the Science […]
  • May August 18, 2011
    And now to catch up where I left off! May was a great month.  As the weather warmed up, Jason discovered corn-on-the-cob: Which followed learning quickly how to say “mmm, corn” On May 7th, I participated in the Girls on the Run Mother’s Day 5K. I had been training since February and the week before […]
