August

Sorry, I’ve been a bad blogger again.  It’s terrible that I keep doing this and I really need to get better at keeping stuff updated.  Anyway,  here’s what happend in August.

The month started off pretty exciting.  On August 5, I got this:

What?  You don’t see the line?  I wasn’t too convinced either and so I decided to run my hCG levels at work before telling anyone and sure enough it was Positive!  I called Dan from work and told him since it only seemed fair that he found out when I told people at work and my internet friends 😉

That made it even more fun that we were traveling to Michigan to see Dan’s family the next week!  I could finally tell family IN PERSON that I was pregnant!  I got a shirt to put on Jason and walked downstairs with him in it.  Dan’s mom caught on instantly – “Big brother?!”  followed by lots of congrats.  I would have got it on video had Jason not been in the middle of a random fit.  Then we went to the Saginaw zoo and got to pet alpacas and whatnot:

That night we had a nice family photo session:

After the photo-shoot we celebrated Dan and Abby’s joint 31st birthdays.  Jason had fun at Grandma and Grandpa Bender’s house – hugging trees, riding the “magic carpet” and just generally being cute:

At this point I’m going to pause and point out that I had reached my goal weight right before getting pregnant.   From Abby’s wedding in April 2010 until the Michigan trip in 2011 I lost 40 lbs!

Too bad I’ll be gaining a lot of it back – but at least I should easily stay below 200lbs this pregnancy.

Later that month, we went to St Louis for a get together with my internet friends and a quick visit with Matt and Sarah.   It was great to finally meet in person a few of the ladies I’ve known for nearly 3 years.

Finally we finished the month going to Jason’s first air show.  He was pretty interested in the airplanes and I’m glad I’ve decided to do an airplane theme in his big boy room.

it was pretty hot and getting close to naptime so he was pretty done at this point – I just love how it says “[fussy face] and lovely”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

RSS RSS of a Yammer Queen

  • BeachBody Ultimate Reset March 27, 2014
    Hey, I’m actually using my poor neglected blog!  Figured it was the best place to review my latest health experiment. After running my first half-marathon, I was looking for something else to do and honestly get a good break from running after training for 6 months.  I knew my diet was a hot mess so […]
  • January February 22, 2012
    Once we got all the furniture moved in, we just had to touch up the paint, put up pictures, valences and a wall decal and Jason’s room was done! Nothing much else happened in January until the end when we decided it was time to potty train Jason.  A lot of my friends have had […]
  • December February 21, 2012
    ok, let me try to remember what happened in December… December 1st – I reached the halfway point in my pregnancy! Not much really!  The main thing we did was gather and plan stuff for Jason’s big boy room.  We decided to take advantage of Dan’s parents visiting for Christmas and plan on moving the […]
  • November February 9, 2012
    wow, I’m so sorry if you actually follow my blog or at least would want to.  I must have forgotten I had one or something…. Anyway, I’ll try to remember what’s happened in the past few months 😉 On November 2nd, Jason turned 2.  We didn’t have a party or anything because he’s still probably […]
  • October November 6, 2011
    In October we went to the Applejack Pumpkin Patch for the first time.  We usually get our pumpkins at church and don’t bother with pumpkin patches but since Jason is old enough to enjoy it, we decided to make the trip.  They had a cute measuring thing there but he wasn’t having it….until we gave […]
  • September November 6, 2011
    August was pretty eventful – September was not!  September may be the reason for my blogging break….nothing much happened….like, at all. I did have my first ultrasound though and have the first picture of Baby Bender #2. Everything looks good so far!  I’ve been more tired and nauseous this time around but I think that’s […]
  • August November 6, 2011
    Sorry, I’ve been a bad blogger again.  It’s terrible that I keep doing this and I really need to get better at keeping stuff updated.  Anyway,  here’s what happend in August. The month started off pretty exciting.  On August 5, I got this: What?  You don’t see the line?  I wasn’t too convinced either and […]
  • July August 19, 2011
      As I attempted to recall what happened in July only one word came to mind: HOT! It’s hard to remember what happends when your brain is melted.  It was over 100 most days in July.  I still ran but I had to move it indoor so I didn’t die.  It’s boring running on the […]
  • June August 18, 2011
    I have no idea what happend…I wrote an entire post for June and it’s gone.  I think maybe I’m the problem with blogging not the sites.  :::repeated headdesks::: Guess I’ll just charge ahead and keep wasting my time on this fruitless pursuit June: June started with Vacation Bible School.  This year I did the Science […]
  • May August 18, 2011
    And now to catch up where I left off! May was a great month.  As the weather warmed up, Jason discovered corn-on-the-cob: Which followed learning quickly how to say “mmm, corn” On May 7th, I participated in the Girls on the Run Mother’s Day 5K. I had been training since February and the week before […]
